Picture Shop is a proud sponsor of the International Cinematographers Guild (ICG)’s 24th Annual Emerging Cinematographer Awards 2022.

Founded in 1996 by ICG Local 600 member Rob Kositchek, Jr., the Emerging Cinematographer Awards spotlight promising cinematographers and provide them with the exposure needed to succeed in the motion picture industry. Since its inception, over 2,000 short film entries have been submitted by members of ICG Local 600, IATSE with over 230 members honored for their artistic achievement in cinematography, proving that there is a much-needed forum for budding cinematographers to showcase their craft. The Emerging Cinematographers Awards is the only award show in the industry that specifically celebrates the work of up-and-coming cinematographers, helping to nurture their talent and showcase their work.This year’s ten winning filmmakers, selected from 108 submissions nationwide, include: Andrew Aiello (“Green Cobra”), Austin Scott Ahlborg (“Lotus”), Jac Cheairs (“Kenobi: A Star Wars Fan Film”), Morgan Gardiner (“Molly Robber”), Gregor Tavenner (“Pleasant Canyon”), Jaspon Chau (“Sting”), Michael Tedford (“The Elder Scrolls Legends”), Leonard P. Walsh (“Kingsnake”), Eric M. Hurt (“Singularity”) and Allie Schultz (“Your Monster”).Picture Shop congratulates these rising cinematographers and is proud to be a part of their artistic journey.